23.8 C
New York

When is the UFC 284 press conference and weigh-in time?

Published:

This weekend, UFC 284 will take place at Perth, Australia’s RAC arena. The lightweight title fight between hometown favourites Alexander Volkanovski and Islam Makhachev will serve as the main event.

While “The Great” will attempt to win two titles, Makhachev hopes to unseat Volkanovksi as the No. 1 boxer overall. This is one of the most elite fights in recent memory, with both combatants appearing to be in their prime.
Josh Emmett and Yair Rodriguez will square off for the interim featherweight championship in the night’s co-main event.

Pre-fight press conference

On Friday at 4 p.m. Australian Western Standard Time, the RAC arena will host the free and public UFC 284 pre-fight media scrum. The news conference may be seen live on the UFC’s official accounts on YouTube, Facebook, Twitch, Instagram, and their official website at 3 am ET and 12 am PT.

Official and ceremonial weigh-ins

The official UFC 284 weigh-ins will start at 7 a.m. AWST on Saturday, February 11. Although the event is private, Americans can watch it live starting at 6:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00 p.m. PT on February 10 on the UFC’s official website, YouTube, Facebook, Twitch, and Instagram.

On Saturday, February 11 at 11 a.m. AWST, the RAC arena’s doors will reopen to the public for the ceremonial weigh-ins. On Thursday at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT, you may watch this event live on the UFC website, YouTube, Facebook, Twitch, and Instagram.

UFC 284 full card
Main card

Men’s lightweight title match between Alexander Volkanovski and Islam Makhachev

Josh Emmett vs. Yair Rodriguez (men’s interim featherweight title match)

Men’s welterweight matchup between Randy Brown and Jack Della Maddalena

(Men’s heavyweight) Parker Porter vs. Justin Tafa

Men’s light heavyweight matchup between Alonzo Menifield and Jimmy Crute

Preliminary card

(Men’s lightweight) Zubaira Tukhugov vs. Elves Brenner

Men’s featherweight matchup between Melsik Baghdasaryan and Joshua Culibao

(Men’s flyweight) Shannon Ross vs. Kleydson Rodrigues

(Men’s lightweight) Jamie Mullarkey vs. Francisco Prado

(Men’s featherweight) Don Shainis vs. Jack Jenkins

Elise Reed vs. Loma Lookboonmee (women’s strawweight)

(Men’s featherweight) Blake Bilder vs. Shane Young

Men’s light heavyweight matchup: Modestas Bukauskas vs. Tyson Pedro

Related articles

Recent articles

spot_img